tanawin.wordpress.com

the world as I see it

Rizal’s Washbasin

Posted by BCS on November 10, 2008

The Washbasin Jose Rizal used in his Hong Kong clinic

The Washbasin Jose Rizal used in his Hong Kong clinic

On the description:

“This washbasin was used by Jose Rizal in his Hong Kong clinic.”

On display at the Rizaliana Furniture Exhibit held at the Baluarte de Santa Barbara in Fort Santiago. (Photo taken on October 4, 2008)

2 Responses to “Rizal’s Washbasin”

  1. I’ve a feeling that had Manila not been reduced to rubbles during the liberation, we would have a lot more artifact and relics.

    Great find!

  2. BCS said

    Same here, Señor Enrique. I’m suddenly reminded of my disappointment when I visited the Rizal Shrine in Calamba eight years ago when I found out that it was just a replica… more so when I saw that it only had a handful of relics inside it.

Leave a Reply

 
