tanawin.wordpress.com

the world as I see it

Boracay

Posted by BCS on March 4, 2009

Boracay… a place that has (since a few years back) become much like Baguio in the sense that many people would be surprised if you’d tell them that you’ve never been there.

Well… I finally got the chance to go there with my wife and son last Sunday (March 1) and stayed there until yesterday (early) morning (March 3)… and, I must say, it was a vacation to remember!

It was our first time to go to a far away place where we don’t know anybody, which ways to go, and how to go about things. The only things we “knew” about Boracay were from the pictures and stories we’ve seen and heard of the place.

Well… the sand was white and fine as they say, and the water is beautiful. It’s a lively place… and it gets livelier when darkness falls. It’s a fun place, really.

I will definiely go back again if I’d get the chance.πŸ™‚

Enjoy the photos!πŸ™‚

Dragon boaters practicing early in the morning

Dragon boaters practicing early in the morning

dmall

dmall

Don't let this deceive you... Boracay is NOT a quiet place.

Don't let this deceive you... Boracay is NOT a quiet place.

Don't let this deceive you... Boracay is NOT a quiet place.

Don't let this deceive you... Boracay is NOT a quiet place.

My son and the dragon boaters

My son and the dragon boaters

Boracay in the late afternoon

Boracay in the late afternoon

The grotto

The grotto

I find this sign really funny (posted at a restaurant at dmall)

I find this sign really funny (posted at a restaurant at dmall)

A skim boarder doing (or just did) a stunt

A skim boarder doing (or just did) a stunt

A sailboat sailing under the setting sun

A sailboat sailing under the setting sun

The man and his poi...

The man and his poi...

The man and his poi...

The man and his poi...

Coconut trees at night

Coconut trees at night

10 Responses to “Boracay”

  1. carlota said

    weeppeeee.. nice pictures.. i haven’t been to boracay myself too.. waahhh

    • BCS said

      Well Carlota, I believe you’re also going there soon?πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as we did.πŸ™‚

  2. ashte said

    Hey, Bry. I’m linking my first Bora post to your photo set. I hope you don’t mindπŸ™‚

    It was really funny the way we kept seeing each other in Bora, don’t you think? Your son is quite an entertainer!

    • BCS said

      Of course I don’t mind, Ashte!πŸ™‚ I agree with what you said about how we kept on bumping into each other… it was kinda surreal in a way… imagine how big the place is and how huge the crowd was.πŸ™‚ Magnus is always like that at home, and sometimes even more… he’s like the energizer bunny on steroids. hahaha!!!

  3. nice bora pics…. hehehe ngeon lng ako nakapg-browse ulit… sobrang bZ… nwei…

    i hevent been there in bora… pero sana soon….

  4. Nortehanon said

    Glad that your family had a great time in Bora. It’s one of my favorite places to go for a vacation. I love the 3rd pic. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Desiree said

    Nice photos and blog! It made me miss Boracay more! I was just there last month! You should’ve tried water sports, board sailing, diving, kayaking, nature tripping and a lot more. Visit Philippine Hotel Reservations Service for your next booking or travel. Or if you want to go to Boracay again, give us a call and we’ll help you plan your next trip. It’s cheaper than calling hotels directly. We offer tour packages too, complete with flight and 3 days / 2 nights accommodation. http://www.philippinehotelreservations.com/hotels-in-boracay/

  6. This is very interesting especially because its
    about this subject. Mosty other blogs tend to be boring.

    Not at all ordinary, this is actually very interesting probably because its about this subject.

Leave a Reply

 
